Help him find an apartment in Fort Wayne

April 1, 2008 at 3:15 pm

(Jon) A recent commenter, Joshua Canada, tells us he’s moving to our fair city:

My wife and I are planning to move to Ft. Wayne in the late summer. … My wife and I are looking for apartments in Ft. Wayne. Are there any locations or specific apartments that you would recommend?

I don’t know myself. But maybe others would?

Leave your recommendations in the comments. Remember that saying, “West Central rocks!” isn’t going to help an out-of-towner. But what would help is if you can list the following specifics of certain properties:

  • Street address
  • Landlord name and contact info
  • Photos of building
  • Urbanisity of surrounding neighborhood

If you have, um, negative recommendations that perhaps should not be aired publicly, email them to me at thegoodcity@gmail.com and I’ll forward them to our future Fort Wayne resident. And thanks!

Photo by mgoldstein on Flickr

Entry filed under: Advice, community, Jon Swerens. Tags: , , .

Quotes on sprawl from ‘Suburban Nation’ Urban design professor to speak in Fort Wayne


About thegoodcity.com

But seek the welfare of the city where I have sent you into exile, and pray to the LORD on its behalf, for in its welfare you will find your welfare. Jeremiah 29:7

Proprietor: Jon Swerens. Contact TGC. Read the comments policy.

Recent Comments

Story feed

Archives


