The Good City awakens

July 26, 2008 at 8:59 am

I keep finding links and stories that I want to share, and then I think to myself, “Oh, that’s right. I’m on hiatus.”

So, TGC is back! But what have I been doing?

jonswerens.com

I’ve been working on my own personal Web site, www.jonswerens.com, for quite a while now. Coming soon there: Some video of a concert of mine in Angola, Ind., back in April.

Plus, I’ve been adding features such as easy-to-print and -email posts, and a groovy-cool Gig Calendar for when I actually get back to performing concerts again.

thegoodcity.com

As you may or may not know, I own the domain name thegoodcity.com, but that URL just transfers you to this WordPress.com blog. 

But when I change Web hosting providers in a month or two, I will be able to afford hosting under the URL itself. That looks a step more professional and allows me more technical flexibility in how to set up this blog.

After the switch, your old links likely won’t work and your RSS feed and auto-email thingy will need to be reset.

Stay tuned for more changes!

Entry filed under: Announcements.

On hiatus Follow the Crumb Trail to local produce


About thegoodcity.com

But seek the welfare of the city where I have sent you into exile, and pray to the LORD on its behalf, for in its welfare you will find your welfare. Jeremiah 29:7

Proprietor: Jon Swerens. Contact TGC. Read the comments policy.

Recent Comments

Story feed

Archives


